Higgs boson wins scientists Nobel Prize in physics

By Andrew Grant and Gabriel Popkin

The ATLAS collaboration spotted the Higgs boson by its decay products, which are illustrated above by four red lines that represent muons.


This article is only available to Science News subscribers.

Subscribers, enter your e-mail address to access our archives.

Not a subscriber?

Science News is a nonprofit.

Support us by subscribing now.

More Stories from Science News on Particle Physics

From the Nature Index

Paid Content