Science News Staff

To contact the editorial office, visit our Contact Us page. To reach individual staff members, find their e-mail addresses on their author pages.

Publisher – Maya Ajmera
Editor in Chief – Nancy Shute


Editor, Special Projects – Elizabeth Quill
News Director – Macon Morehouse
Digital Director – Kate Travis
Features Editor – Cori Vanchieri
Managing Editor, Magazine – Erin Wayman
Deputy News Editor – Emily DeMarco
Associate News Editor – Ashley Yeager
Associate Editor – Cassie Martin
Associate Digital Editor – Helen Thompson
Audience Engagement Editor – Mike Denison
Science News Civic Science Fellow – Martina Efeyini
Web Producer/Researcher – Samantha Yadron
Editorial Assistant – Aina Abell

Astronomy – Lisa Grossman
Behavioral Sciences – Bruce Bower
Biomedicine – Aimee Cunningham
Earth & Climate – Carolyn Gramling
Life Sciences – Susan Milius
Molecular Biology, Senior Writer – Tina Hesman Saey
Neuroscience, Senior Writer – Laura Sanders
Physics, Senior Writer – Emily Conover
Social Sciences – Sujata Gupta
Staff Writer, Biological Sciences – Jonathan Lambert
Staff Writer – Erin Garcia de Jesús
Science Writer Interns – Freda Kreier, Trishla Ostwal
Contributing Correspondents – Laura BeilTom SiegfriedAlexandra Witze


Chief Design Officer – Stephen Egts
Design Director – Erin Otwell
Art Director – Tracee Tibbitts
Assistant Art Director – Chang Won Chang

Science News for Students

Editor – Janet Raloff 
Managing Editor – Sarah Zielinski
Assistant Editor – Maria Temming
Web Producer – Lillian Steenblik Hwang